Whats Goin’ On…

Posted: August 1, 2010 in life

So. Here I am … 25. Living at home. I have a job that has nothing to do with my degree. *but I do Love it. I have debt up the wazoo.

Where do I go from here?

That is my issue.

And… besides that feeling nagging me in the back of my mind. always. … I have recently been putting forth funds and efforts into my own photography. Mostly portraits for the time being.  I love it. I love having that time (however short or long that time is…) with the child or family. I love seeing them in my own way. I love the reaction to my work. It really is what I love to do. I have been working on getting props, clothing, backgrounds, lights and educating myself as I can on business and lighting.  Someday, everything will align, and I will be able to put ALL my efforts into this. I AM really excited. Ideally, the next step would be to acquire a space close to me (if not my own apartment or something) to use as a studio. I need somewhere to start collecting and storing my props and everything else. Everytime I drive down this particular road in town (Manufacturing Dr.) I see all the commercial spaces available and I cant stop daydreaming about what it would be like to be in one of those buildings… sigh. A girl can dream, right?

In other news… STILL waiting on the Death Certificate and such for my mom. This is getting ridiculous. There is no reason why it should take soooo long : (  It still isnt getting any easier. I watched a movie yesterday in theatres, and all I could think was how much mom would have liked it. My heart continues to break.  More often than not, I find myself replaying the events of that night.

Sigh.

I haven’t done much yarn work since then either. And I feel bad, because there were a few projects that I really wanted to start and finish, but I hadn’t had it in me. But.. I FINALLY made a yarn purchase. Maybe things will turn around as far as that goes.

Thanks for reading : )

Goodnight loves~

Leave a Reply

